Jason Martin



Eagle Motorsports Inc


Champions are being crowned and EMI is proud to be a part. The holiday weekend hosted the RaceSaver IMCA Sprint Super Nationals at Eagle Raceway. Drivers converged in Eagle from nine states to vie for the title of Nationals Champion. Two EMI cars, Jack Dover and Jason Martin, both steering Schnee rides for the event posted early results that made them both contenders for the title. When the dust settled, Martin - who won a qualifying night event, lead early and succumb to a deflating right front tire. Dover continued to press forward from a 19th starting position and earned the lead on a restart that would propel him to the victory. Jack also claimed the Bill Smith Memorial Race of Champions victory during the weekend. A hard charger was John Ricketts, the reigning IMCA National Champion, who drove from 22nd to 4th in his Eagle E05 car. Another notable was Frank Galusha, EMI's Sales Manager, winning the micro portion of the program.

It continues to be a family affair at Canandaigua Motorsports Park. The Ruggles name is synonymous with victory at the track and this weekend was no different. Daughter Alysha won the make-up feature while father Darryl won the regular show. Darryl also claimed the Championship at Yates County Speedway for 2014. The duo wheel a pair of EAGLE's to their success.

Joe Bob Lee clinched the Lawton Speedway Track Championship over the weekend with a consistent performance throughout the season using his EAGLE car.

Donnie Steward and the 16hd race team had their hard work pay off Saturday as they were awarded the Track Championship at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa. First in 2012 and yet again in 2014 they can now be called two-time Champions.

John Cunningham doesn't let superstition interrupt his winning ways. John continues to dominate Fulton Speedway and his teams efforts allowed them to be crowned the 2014 track Champions!

Alex DeCamp wins fifth OCRS and first non-wing feature of the season Saturday at Caney Valley Speedway. DeCamp started in ninth position in his Whitney Manufacturing / Morton Excavating / DSO Engines / Eagle Motorsports car. With the win he extends the manufacturers points lead for Eagle.

Mark Dobmeier got back to his winning ways at River Cities Speedway in Northern Outlaw Sprint Association competition picking up win #106 with his EAGLE car.

Lany Reber won the wingless feature at Black Hills speedway in Rapid City. Lany drove his SCHNEE Chassis to the winners circle on the first night of the KOTA Thunder in the Hills race this weekend.

Stewart Friesen accomplished yet another historic feat on Saturday night at the Thunder Mountain Speedway. The Sprakers, N.Y., driver captured the 25-lap Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprint A-Main event making him the first ever driver to win at the bullring. Friesen picked up over $2,000 for his win which came as part of the E&V Energy Tour of the States series. He used a last lap pass of current series point leader Steve Poirier, a fellow EAGLE driver, to secure the win for his Doug Emery Motorsports team.

Lucas Wolfe wired the field to claim victory in the 32nd annual Jack Gunn Memorial for 410 sprint cars at Williams Grove Speedway in the Zemco stack tube SCHNEE. Wolfe took his 11th career victory at the track, in the Gunn Memorial, exactly 30 years after his father Randy Wolfe took the Gunn win in 1984. Ironically, Lucas Wolfe’s 11th career Williams Grove win also tied him with his father Randy on the oval all-time win list. Awesome!

Article Credit: Eagle Staff Writers

Submitted By: Mike Long

Article Media

Back to News

Race Stats

  • Events12
  • Wins0
  • Top 52
  • Top 104
Sprint Source
Pro Shocks
Speedway Motors
Eagle Motorsports Inc
Trucks Plus
Midwest Linings
Afco Racing
Meyers Race Engines
Simpson Race Products
Rod End Supply
Wilwood Brakes
Sander Wheels
CSI Suspension