Jason Martin

Welcome back!


Eagle Motorsports Inc

Welcome back!

Mr. Cotter himself would be proud of the performances this past weekend. EMI was treated to many racers returning to victory lane or strapping back into their trusty steed for a charge to the front. Steve Poirier wasted no time becoming reacquainted to his Eagle chassis. After blowing off a thin layer of dust Steve positioned his Kevin Lovey's prepared ride in victory lane at Lebanon Valley Speedway with the Empire Super Sprints. Tony Bruce Jr. broke a string of bad luck to win the ASCS National Tour Speedweek win at Outlaw Motorsports Park. Tony drove from 13th to win in commanding fashion. Brock Dump was also impressive at Husets Speedway capturing the win in the first night out in his Eagle Chassis. Jason Martin charged from 12th position to lead his Schnee Chassis to victory at Eagle Raceway. Jason lead a string of EMI cars to the checkers leaving the front stretch populated with Gene Ackland and Adam Gullion respectively. Jody Rosenboom is no stranger to Jackson Speedway and the top of the podium. The #14 Eagle stood atop the box on Saturday for the Inaugural Cellan Motorsports Clash. Gregg Bakker finished second with his Schnee Chassis. DJ Brink claimed another at Black Hills Speedway and Darryl Ruggles needs no introduction to Yates County Speedways front stretch as his driving shoe prints are a permanent fixture on the front straight. Our friend Shane Sundquist maneuvered his way to another micro victory at Jefferson County Speedway in Roger Sundquist's Eagle micro. Brent Steg lead the charge in his Henchcraft Chassis at Greenbush Race Park in Minnesota while Wes Wofford shed his sprint car to steer another EMI chassis, a Stallard micro, to victory at Southern New Mexico Speedway. Many exciting new things are happening at EMI - please contact any of our product experts within our Dealer network by searching for the nearest to your area: http://www.eaglemotorsports.com/locations/ or call 855-525-1941

Article Credit: Eagle Staff Writers

Submitted By: Mike Long

Article Media

Back to News

Race Stats

  • Events12
  • Wins0
  • Top 52
  • Top 104
Sprint Source
Pro Shocks
Speedway Motors
Eagle Motorsports Inc
Trucks Plus
Midwest Linings
Afco Racing
Meyers Race Engines
Simpson Race Products
Rod End Supply
Wilwood Brakes
Sander Wheels
CSI Suspension